Kader Mangane named as sporting coordinator

RC Strasbourg English
2 min readAug 10, 2018
Credit: RC Strasbourg Alsace

35-year-old Kader Mangane has been appointed to the role of sporting coordinator at RC Strasbourg.

“I’m very happy to welcome Kader to the role of Racing’s sporting coordinator,” announced Racing chairman Marc Keller. “Kader has had a great career at the highest level, two great seasons at Racing, but he is also a model professional who has a very good knowledge of the world of top-level football and of the club, whose values he embodies perfectly. Kader’s arrival fits in with our desire to progress in every area. He will accompany the first-team players and facilitate their everyday life, oversee the smooth adaptation of new players, and assist in the post-development of young players. He will also be responsible for conveying Racing’s values and philosophy and will represent the club in certain PR missions.

Kader himself was equally as pleased about this appointment: “I’m proud and honoured by the confidence that the club and the board are placing in me. Having finished my playing career at Racing, it’s a great opportunity for a career change which is being offered to me. It’s a new page of my life which is opening, an exciting challenge which I will put my utmost enthusiasm and experience into. I’m very happy to be able to play my part in Racing’s project and to accompany the club in its desire to grow.”

In parallel, Kader will take a training course in order to prepare to apply to the Centre de Droit et d’Economie du Sport (“Centre for Law and Economics of Sport”) in Limoges.

[Translated from: http://www.rcstrasbourgalsace.fr/actualites/kader-mangane-nomme-coordinateur-sportif-du-rc-strasbourg-alsace]

--

--

RC Strasbourg English

Welcome to the English-language Twitter feed for Ligue 1 club RC Strasbourg. Follow for news, live match coverage and more. Unofficial.